RSS Feed

Day 22: Pumpkin Crunch

This was a totally spur of the moment baked good today. I didn’t have any intentions of baking today and especially with a mid-term tomorrow I thought I would post something someone else made. But I  saw this recipe posted on Facebook and I couldn’t resist. The recipe looked so simple and I had all of the ingredients so why not? The result was delicious, kind of like a pumpkin pie in a pan with a yummy crunchy topping.

I think when I first looked at this recipe I questioned whether it would work or not, just spreading the cake mix and butter on top made me skeptical. But boy did it work!!

http://www.landeeseelandeedo.com/2011/10/pumpkin-crunch.html

crunch 2 crunch

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

