RSS Feed

Day 6: Pumpkin Cookie Bars

Instead of making another batch of cookies I decided to make these cookie bars and making these was one of my best decisions this weekend. I found this recipe online and it reminded me of what my mom and I call Magic Cookie Bars which I’ll have to tell you about sometime.

I did make this a little different from the recipe since my grocery store didn’t have all the ingredients listed. One of the changes I made was using pumpkin bread mix instead of pumpkin cake mix. I couldn’t find the cake mix and used the bread mix instead which worked out just fine. I also didn’t put in the cinnamon chips. I have never seen such a thing at the local grocery stores and therefor didn’t have them to use. But even with these minor changes the cookies were fantastic!

http://www.yourhomebasedmom.com/perfectly-pumpkin-gooey-cookie-bars/

These cookies were so good that I never got a chance to take a good picture of them cut into pieces since they were being eaten right out of the pan. I definitely recommend everyone try these!

bars

 

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

