RSS Feed

Day 3: Oh Fudge!

fudge

Don’t be intimidated by the thought of making fudge! This fudge really isn’t difficult to make and it’s really really really good! Did I mention it’s really good?!

Here’s the recipe: http://www.verybestbaking.com/recipes/143188/spiced-pumpkin-fudge/detail.aspx

It’s appropriate that this fits into my 31 days as it’s a recipe from Nestle and Libby’s Pumpkin. I did not add the chopped pecans but I’m sure they would taste great that way too. Lastly, if you do make this I highly suggest putting the white chocolate in while the mixture is still on the stove until the chips are mostly melted. My batch had some chunks of white chocolate chips because they take a while to melt. But that really didn’t stop these pieces of fudge from being fantastic! I hope you try them!!

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

