RSS Feed

Day 2: Pumpkin Butter

Admittedly, before making this I had no idea what pumpkin butter was. I had heard of apple butter and thought maybe you could do the same thing with pumpkins! Sure enough an internet search came up with many results. The recipe I used came from this site and it was delicious! http://thefrugalhomemaker.com/2012/10/26/homemade-pumpkin-butter/

The reason I chose this recipe over others was because of its simplicity. Other recipes asked for many ingredients and while I don’t doubt they are delicious I wanted something that was simple with reasonable ingredients. I was able to make 5 half-pint jars from this one recipe which means I have plenty to share!

If you’re looking for an even simpler method this recipe can also be made using a crock pot. I used the stove top since I didn’t mind hanging out in the kitchen but the crock pot could be very useful for multitasking!

butter

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

