RSS Feed

The Spirit of Spring

Posted on

When I think of spring I think of warmer weather, frequent rain, and new growth. Yup, I’m a Biology major, my first thoughts are the on-goings outside my window, new plants and baby animals. So in the spirit of the season I made spring/ Easter cupcakes this past weekend.

IMG_0987

The cake itself is a butter/almond cake recipe. This recipe has quickly become my favorite type of cupcake and for a chocolate girl like me that’s a big deal. I use the recipe from the Wilton website: http://www.wilton.com/recipe/Butter-Cupcakes. Seriously amazing cupcakes!!!

The decoration is simply whipped cream frosting topped with toasted coconut and then three chocolate eggs on top. I gotta say  the coconut complimented the cake so well that this cupcake was in a beautiful harmony.

IMG_0990

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

