RSS Feed

Grandma Mac Cookies

A couple times per year my mother makes Grandma Mac cookies. Who is Grandma Mac? Grandma Mac was my father’s grandmother and she made some pretty awesome sugar cookies! I never personally met her but I know she left quite an impression on my family with her cookies.

These sugar cookies are my Dad’s favorite and about a week ago I made them for his birthday. Being that these are not drop cookies makes them all the more fun as they can be cut into any shape. Usually we make them for Valentine’s Day and Halloween so we cut them in hearts and pumpkins. Then they get iced in different colors.

For this occasion I cut the cookies in circles and iced them in yellow icing, Dad’s favorite color. Some of them got sprinkles while others simply rocked the yellow icing. My Dad was so happy to receive these cookies for his birthday and I can’t wait to make them again at school to share with my friends.

Gmac cookies

The recipe for these cookies was put into a recipe book by my Aunt Pam and I took a picture so that everyone can also make these delicious cookies!!

g mac recipe

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

