RSS Feed

Cookies Cookies and more Cookies

Over the past few days I have been baking and working, working and baking. Yup, cookies galore! It’s getting to be crunch time in the Christmas cookie season and I still have a few more things to bake.

I suppose earlier this week I was feeling nostalgic and missing living in Italy. Italians love their Nutella and put it in almost every pastry! Nutella croissants were delicious and when thinking of those I thought a Nutella cookie would be pretty great to make. I looked up some recipes and found this one, which I used: http://www.erinsfoodfiles.com/2011/01/nutella-cookies.html. The cookies are delicious and I’m happy it brings some Italy to our cookie collection.

nutella

Even though gingerbread cookies have never been a necessity in my house I thought they might be fun to make. Since I had never made them before I took to the internet to do some investigating. Some people like soft gingerbread since it can be a notoriously hard cookie. I looked into just an ordinary recipe and found this one: http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Gingerbread-Cookies-2. For never really having gingerbread I was surprised when I actually liked how they tasted! I can definitely see munching on these with some hot cider. I also had a lot of fun decorating the gingerbread men!

gingerbread2

gingerbread

All of these fun flavor cookies are great and all but I’m a chocolate girl at heart. One of my favorite types of chocolate cookies are Chocolate Crinkle cookies. I love the powdered sugar on the outside and the soft, chewy inside. I again found a recipe on the internet and the cookies are so good I will definitely be using this recipe again!

http://www.chef-in-training.com/2012/07/chocolate-crinkle-cookies/

crinkle

Tomorrow the plan is to bake more cookies and make Struffoli. If you don’t know what Struffoli is you should check back later, there will be plenty of pictures and probably a story or two.

About Kitchen261

An avid baker and experimental cook with a love for anything related to the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

